RCM announces RCM Board election results

on 28 June 2023 RCM Board Elections

Seven new midwives and maternity support workers (MSWs) have joined the Royal College of Midwives (RCM) Board following Board elections. Three existing Board members have also been re-elected. The new Board take up their roles on 1 September 2023.

The new Board members are:

• Shani Woodbridge
• Yana Richens
• Melissa Davis
• Barbara Kuypers
• Declan Symington
• Cherylene Dougan
• Angharad Oyler

The current Board members who have been re-elected are:

• Sarah Jones
• Dee Davies
• Keelie Barrett

The above members will form the new RCM Board and will join Benedicta Agbagwara-Osuji and Nerys Kirtley, our existing board members. Your new board will come into effect on 1 September 2023.

The Independent Scrutineer’s Report of Voting, together with the appendix containing the STV vote calculation is available here.

If eligible members require a pack to be issued they can request this by contacting Electoral Services Reform on [email protected].

Learn more about the RCM Board.