RCM announces RCM Board election results

on 05 July 2019 RCM Board Elections

Six new representatives have joined the Royal College of Midwives (RCM) board following board elections and one existing board member has also been re-elected to the RCM Board. The new board take up their roles on 1st September 2019.

The six new board members are:

• Sascha Wells;
• Neil Tomlin;
• Dee Davies;
• Keelie Barrett;
• Janet Ballintine; and
• Sarah Jones

The current board member who has been re-elected is:

• Natalie Linder

To access the breakdown of voting results please see Independent Scrutineer’s Report of Voting, together with the Appendix for RCM Board Election 2019 containing the STV vote calculation. 

There will be more information on our newly elected board members to follow.