Enter the RCM Awards 2021

By Lydia O'Neill Awards Maternity Services Covid-19

The RCM Awards have been celebrating and rewarding outstanding achievements within the midwifery profession since 2004. The entry deadline for this year’s Awards is 21 May 2021. The 15 categories open for entry this year are:

  • Partnership Working
  • Maternity Support Worker of the Year
  • Excellence in Maternity Care during a global pandemic
  • Members' Champion Award
  • Slimming World Caring for You during a global pandemic
  • Excellence in Midwifery Education, Learning and Research
  • Excellence in Bereavement Care
  • Pregnacare Student Midwife of the Year
  • Innovation in Maternity Care
  • RCM Race Matters Award
  • Excellence in Perinatal Mental Health
  • RCM Leadership Award
  • Team of the Year
  • Midwives’ Midwife of the Year
  • Midwifery Service of the Year

The Awards are designed to provide opportunities to recognise everyone within midwifery – from maternity support workers to midwives, researchers to student midwifes, educationalists to activists in RCM branches. They aim to shine the light on the best in teamwork and the projects that have made a positive difference to the profession through innovation and forward thinking. Most importantly, the Awards intend to discover outstanding individuals who have made a positive impact on women, families and their newborns, showcasing fantastic midwifery standards.

This past year has been incredibly challenging, both professionally and personally, which makes sharing achievements and celebrating each other even more important. The RCM Awards are free to enter and must be anonymous. Please do not include your name or NHS organisation name on the entry form. Your contact details can be included during the online entry process.

There are so many reasons to enter the RCM Awards! These include; enhancing careers, raising the profile of your midwifery unit, inspiring colleagues and being featured in both local and national press such as Midwives magazine. Visit the RCM Awards website to view the categories and start your submission today!

Enter here

Entry deadline: 21 May 2021, 11.59pm