RCM announces Board Elections results

on 21 June 2021 RCM Board Elections

Three new midwives have joined the Royal College of Midwives (RCM) Board following board elections and three existing Board members have also been re-elected to the RCM Board. The new Board take up their roles on 1st September 2021.

The three new Board members are:

  • Benedicta Agbagwara-Osuji
  • Amanda Mansfield
  • Nerys Kirtley

The current Board members who have been re-elected are:

  • Giuseppe Labriola
  • Pauline Twigg
  • Michelle Beacock


The Independent Scrutineer’s Report of Voting, together with the appendix containing the STV vote calculation are available to download.